Home About Us Contact Us


Learn more about Talent and Prosperity for All

Print Print Friendly

WIOA Steering Committee




  • Gary Chandler, VP of Govt. Affairs, Association of Washington Business
    (360) 943-1600 | garyc@awb.org
  • Jeff Johnson, President of Washington State Labor Council, AFL-CIO
    (206) 281-8901 | jjohnson@wslc.org


  • Andres Aguirre, Director, Division of Vocational Rehabilitation, DSHS
  • Lou Oma Durand, Director, Washington Department of Services for the Blind
  • David Stillman, Assistant Secretary, Department of Social and Health Services
  • Mark Mattke, Chief Executive Officer, Spokane Area Workforce Development Council
  • Dale Peinecke, Commissioner, Washington Employment Security Department
  • Marty Brown, Executive Director, State Board for Community and Technical Colleges
  • Jon Kerr, Director, Adult Education/ Literacy, State Board for Community &Technical Colleges
  • Ken Emmil, Office of the Superintendent of Public Instruction
  • Diane Klontz, Department of Commerce
  • David Condon, Mayor of Spokane
  • Ken Dahlstedt, Skagit County Commissioner
  • Charlotte Garrido, Kitsap County Commissioner

Back to WIOA Main Page



Task Forces


  1. One-Stop Criteria, Assessments, MOUs and Procurement Task Force

  2. Unified/Combined Plan Task Force

  3. Technology and Access Task Force

  4. Professional Development Task Force

2016 Steering Committee Schedule


No Meetings are currently scheduled


Meeting materials from previous meetings


Meeting Accessibility
The Workforce Board is committed to providing employees and the public, including individuals with disabilities, access to its information and services. For information regarding Board meeting testimony, handouts, other questions, or for people needing special accommodation, please contact Erica Hansen at (360) 709-4608 or Erica.Hansen@wtb.wa.gov.






Last Modified 2/13/2019   |   Privacy Statement   |   Site Map   |   Employment   |   Access Washington   |   Register to Vote