WTEC
Home About Us Contact Us
Search.
Print Print Friendly
Find out more:
About the Task Force
Task Force Members
Meetings
Publications and Policy
Healthcare Skill Panels
Links

Health Care Skill Panels

There are health care skill panels in many of the state’s 12 workforce development areas, and each includes education providers, health care employers, and labor representatives.These panels are convened as needed in many regions of the state and some may not be meeting at this time.

In addition to advancing efforts to increase educational capacity in local areas, all 12 skill panels have implemented recruitment and retention strategies. These include financial aid for new and incumbent workers; summer camps and work-based learning in health care for youth; programs to connect employment service staff, health care employers, and potential personnel; marketing campaigns to raise awareness of opportunities in health care and improve the image of health professions; specialized training and mentorship; and transitions for military personnel.

Health Care Skill Panel Local Contacts

1. Benton Franklin Workforce Development
Council
(Benton and Franklin Counties)

Michelle Mann, WDC Executive Director
815 North Kellogg Street #C
Kennewick WA 99336
509.734.5984
509.734.5999
mmann@bf-wdc.org
www.bentonfranklinwdc.com/

Health Care Contacts:
Brooke DuBois
509.735.2988
bdubois@tcsharedservices.com
www.healthcareworx.org

Donna Noski
509.734.5980
dnoski@bf-wdc.org

Curt Freed
509.547.0511, ext 2221
cfreed@columbiabasin.edu

2. Eastern Washington Partnership
Workforce Development Council
(Ferry, Pend Oreille, Garfield, Stevens,
Columbia, Lincoln, Whitman, Asotin, and
Walla Walla Counties)

Tom O'Brien, Director
956 South Main #B
Colville WA 99114
509.684.8421
509.684.4740
tobrien@ruralresources.org
www.ewpartnership.org/

Health Care Contacts:
Josie Darst
509.685.6128
jdarst@ruralresources.org

Nancy Macduff
509.529.0244
mba@bmi.net

3. North Central Washington Workforce
Development Council
(Chelan, Okanogan, Grant, Douglas, and
Adams Counties)

Dave Petersen, WDC Director
234 North Mission Avenue
Wenatchee WA 98807-2360
509.663.3091, ext 228
509.663.5649
dave@skillsource.org
www.skillsource.org

Health Care Contact:
Ken Kelnhofer, Planning Director
509.663.3091, ext 276
kenk@skillsource.org

4. Northwest Workforce Development
Council
(Whatcom, Skagit, Island, and San Juan
Counties)

Gay Dubigk, Director
PO Box 2009
Bellingham WA 98227-2009
360.676.3206
360.671.4948
gdubigk@nwpic.bellingham.wa.us
www.nwwdc.org/sys-tmpl/door/

Health Care Contacts:
Alex Kosmides
360.671.1660
akosmides@nwpic.bellingham.wa.us

Rafeeka Gafoor
rgafoor@nwpic.bellingham.wa.us

5. Olympic Workforce Development Council
(Clallam, Kitsap, and Jefferson Counties)

Steve Frazier, Director
614 Division Street
Port Orchard WA 98366-4676
360.337.1725, ext 3526
360.337.1721
sfrazier@co.kitsap.wa.us
www.kitsapgov.com/hr/wdcboard.htm
www.practiceinparadise.org

Health Care Contact:
Leif Bentsen
360.337.4883
lbentsen@co.kitsap.wa.us

6. Pacific Mountain Workforce Development
Council
(Grays Harbor, Mason, Lewis, Thurston, and
Pacific Counties)

Mike Kennedy, Executive Director
1570 Irving St.
Tumwater, WA 98512
360.570.4240
360.704.6444
mhkennedy@pacificmountainworksource.org

Health Care Contact:
John Loyle
360.570.4239
jaloyle@pacificmountainworksource.org

7. Seattle-King County Workforce
Development Council
(King County)

Kris Stadelman, Chief Executive Officer
2003 Western Avenue #250
Seattle WA 98121-2162
206.448.0474, ext 3013
206.448.0484
kstad@seakingwdc.org
www.seakingwdc.org/

Health Care Contacts:
Caroline Maillard
cmaillard@seakingwdc.org

Seanna Melchior Ruvkun
sruvkun@seakingwdc.org

8. Snohomish County Workforce
Development Council
(Snohomish County)

Sue Ambler, Acting CEO
917 134th Street SW #B3
Snohomish WA 98204-9377
425.921.3491
425.921.3484
sue.ambler@wdcsc.org
www.snocowdc.org/

Health Care Contact:
Kristen Gillisse Howe
425.921.3498
kgillisse@snocowdc.org

9. Southwest Washington Workforce
Development Council
(Cowlitz, Wahkiakum and Clark
Counties)

Lisa Nisenfeld, Executive Director
1101 Broadway #120
Vancouver WA 98660
360.567.1073
360.567.1054
lnisenfeld@swwdc.org

Health Care Contact:
Jerry Petrick
360.567.1055
jpetrick@swwdc.org

10. Spokane Area Workforce Development
Council
(Spokane County)

Mark Mattke , Director
West 808 Spokane Falls Blvd.
Spokane WA 99201
509.625.6210
509.625.6929
mmattke@wdcspokane.com
www.wdcspokane.com/

Health Care Contact:
Amy Johnson
509.459.4119
ajohnson@chamber.spokane.net

11. Tacoma Pierce County Workforce
Development Council
(Pierce County)

Linda Nguyen, Executive Director
Tacoma-Pierce County WDC
3650 South Cedar Street
Tacoma WA 98409
253.594.7972
253.591.5455
lnguyen@pic.tacoma.wa.us

Health Care Contact:
Maryellen Hill
Interim Health Council Coordinator
253.594.7949
mhill@pic.tacoma.wa.us

12. South Central Workforce Development
Council
(Yakima, Kittitas, Klickitat and Wahkiakum Counties)

Patrick Baldoz, WDC Director
120 South Third Street #200A
Yakima WA 98901
509.574.1950, ext 1964
509.574.1951
patrick.baldoz@co.yakima.wa.us
www.co.yakima.wa.us/e&t/

Health Care Contact:
David Gonzales
509.574.1950
david.gonzales@co.yakima.wa.us

 

 

Last Modified 7/24/2014   |   Contact Webmaster   |   Privacy Statement   |   Site Map   |   Employment   |   Access Washington   |   Register to Vote